Day 3 – Am I on a roll?

Prompt for day 3: Your favorite recent book.

Hmm, I’m not sure if this is supposed to be my favorite book I read recently or my favorite book that was released recently. I’ll give one for each I suppose.

Favorite new release: The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot. This book came out in February of this year, but it took until September before I was able to get a copy from the library. Totally worth the wait. Part biography, part book about medical ethics, I found this super interesting.

Favorite not new release that I just read: The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak. It’s a YA book narrated by death, what’s not to like. I thought this was a very impressive execution of story telling. You find out within the first 50 pages how the story ends, yet the ending still manages to be shocking and heart wrenching.

