I have been blogging!

…just not here. Oops.

Well, since we saw each other last, I’ve finished something like 7 projects, including two sweaters, and gone to TNNA. I’ve also started blogging for the Anzula site.

Here’s a pair of socks I finished Memorial Day Weekend.

Bricker Socks

The pattern is Anne Hanson’s Bricker. As usual, Anne’s pattern was lovely to knit and turned out great. The yarn is Blue Moon Socks that Rock in Bella Coola, which was a sock club yarn the year I was a member (2007, I think). I think the Bricker pattern was a good match for this fairly busy sock yarn. I’ve been trying to find nice simple textured patterns to use up some of my crazy color sock yarn and I think this one will be great for that.

I’ll also give you a preview of my Coraline sweater, photographed with Ysolda at TNNA.

With Ysolsa at the raveley TNNA party.

Hopefully I’ll get some better pictures of this sweater soon and do a full write up. I’m really happy with how it turned out.

