Squishy Longjohns

longjohn socks

These might be my new favorite socks!

longjohn socks

Pattern: Longjohn Sock by Anne Hanson
Yarn: Anzula Squishy. This is some of my Stitches West ’09 yarn.

longjohn socks

Last post I complained about yarn lacking elasticity. This yarn is the complete opposite. Very elastic, and, well, squishy. It’s also very soft, with the cashmere thrown in for good measure. The pattern is great, as per usual for Anne Hanson, and the texture of the pattern really works well with the squish of the yarn. They remind me of a favorite thermal cardigan I wore until my roommate made me toss it out due to the holes in the elbows and extra holes in the button band. The colors are outside my usual comfort zone, but are still totally working for me. I might even knit these again sometime. Highly recommend for multicolored yarn. There’s enough patterning to be interesting, while being simple enough not to complete with busy yarn.

3 Responses to “Squishy Longjohns”

  1. Marisa Says:

    Wow! Those are really really pretty.

  2. Laughingrat Says:

    They turned out great–that’s a really beautiful color.

Comments are closed.


