February Lady Sweater, in March

One of the great things about Stitches is seeing everyone’s cool projects. My February Lady Sweater had been languishing without sleeves for months until I saw how awesome it looked on so many people at Stitches.

February Lady Sweater

Pattern: February Lady Sweater
Yarn: Brooks Farm Willow, 2.5 skeins
Needles: US #8
Buttons: Porcelain, by Vika

I’d been dithering about sleeve length on this sweater for months, but finally decided on elbow length. Once I’d come to that conclusion, it only took two evenings to finish the sweater off. I picked up the buttons at Stitches. They involved texting D to get out the sweater and count and measure button holes. Thankfully he’s a good sport about that kind of thing. I love these buttons, and I think they go perfectly with the sweater.

February Lady Sweater

This is going to be a great light spring/summer sweater. So happy to have finally completed it!

2 Responses to “February Lady Sweater, in March”

  1. Marisa Says:

    So pretty! And I love the color on you.

Comments are closed.


