Sadness

This is what happens when you don’t finish things and just shove them places.

Sadness

These are my Elenora socks, pattern by Miriam Felton. The yarn is Shibui sock yarn, from Stitches West 2008. I knit the entire first sock on two 8 hour train trips last summer, and then got distracted. When D moved in (oh, yeah, I don’t think I told you that we moved in together blog) I crammed a bunch of stuff in some boxes, and apparently this sock and a sharp thing had a run in. =(

I spent about 20 minutes trying to come up with a way to salvage things, but it was just too big of a disaster, so now it’s ripped and restarted. I have some significant traveling time coming up, so hopefully I’ll finish these socks at some point. They are really cool, I just have a short attention span. And, the picture is terrible, but I just snapped a quick one before I ripped the sock out, so no possibly re-shoot. The finished pictures will be better, I promise.

2 Responses to “Sadness”

  1. Miriam Says:

    Ouch. Poor poor sock! Hopefully you can reknit it quickly so it doesn’t feel so tragic.

    • jessimuhka Says:

      Thankfully I finished it on the way to Stitches West. And I’ve even got the second one past the folded hem! There is hope for these socks yet.

Comments are closed.


