New WIP – Juno Regina

Juno Progress

I’ve been itching to start a new lace project for a while. There hasn’t been any significant lace on the needles since I finished Swallowtail in June (pictures of that on Thursday), and I’ve missed working on it. This pattern is Juno Regina, and I’m doing the wider wrap version.

Yarn is Anzula’s Wash My Lace, which is a nice smooth 2-ply merino. Colorway is Paprika, and I love it. This yarn was a gift, but I will totally buy more of this for future projects. The yardage is amazing (980 yds/skein!) and I think it will block out super crisp. Because the merino is superwash, the yarn has almost no halo, so I think it’d be awesome for lace that looks like a picture, like Creatures of the Reef.

Anyway, I’m really looking forward to blocking this shawl, since right now it suffers from how crumpled unblocked lace looks. This is what I plan on working on at Stitches West, since the middle section is pretty mindless.

