More warm things.

Seems like the weather is pretty much back to normal here (ah, 65 degree winter days, how I missed you) but I’ve got a few more warm accessories to share.

Pretty Thing

Look mom, I’m not making a dumb face! (My mom likes to complain that all the pictures she sees of me I’m making some sort of goofy face. In my defense, I think I pretty much always look goofy, so I usually just shoot for intentionally goofy.)

Pretty Thing

Pattern: Pretty Thing, by the Yarn Harlot
Yarn: Merino/Bamboo/Silk blend from RedFish Dyeworks. I picked this up at Stitches West last year and it seems to be a sort of one-off base. It’s crazy soft though. Everything they dye is so beautiful, if you make it to Stitches, I highly recommend checking them out.
Needles: US 4
Modifications: 1 extra repeat for my giant head. Probably wasn’t strictly necessary.

I’ve been getting some good use out of this neck warmer. It is just about right with a sweatshirt, and I don’t have to worry about the ends of a scarf getting icky.

The other thing I have to show today is a re-blocking of an old knit. I knit this hat almost two years ago, but recently switched from a beret style blocking to a more beanie style, and I like it so much better now.

Gretal

I think I’m just not a beret type of person. I always felt a little silly wearing it before, and since I changed it, I probably wear it twice a week when it’s cold.

Gretal

Pattern: Gretel by Ysolda. Love her patterns. Everything I’ve knit of hers has turned out lovely.
Yarn: Malabrigo in Grape. What’s not to like?

