Just Enough Ruffles and Shawl Progress

Ruffles!

While at Stitches West, I picked up two skeins of Malabrigo Worsted in Verde Azul for Cosmic Pluto’s Just Enough Ruffles scarf. Super fast/fun knit, although the bind off is killer. I increased my cast on number by 40 stitches, since I’m tall and like my scarfs nice and long. It came out just about perfect.

Just enough ruffles scarf

Color is more accurate in the first picture.

I’ve also finally made some progress in the edging of my Tina shawl. I’d been stalled out forever, because I found the pattern’s edging really unpleasant to knit. The girls at my knit night suggested changing it, and duh, that solved the problem.

Modified Tina edging

I’m about 2/3 of the way through 1 of 4 sides, so still a long way to go, but I’ve been managing to knit about 5 repeats a day. At this pace, I should be done with it in about 3 weeks. According to Ravelry, I cast on for this shawl in October 2006 (!!!!) so I’m looking forward to finishing it and moving on to something new.

In other news, if you’re in San Diego, or another participating city, today is Dining Out for Life day. D and I hit up Crazee Burger for lunch today, with 25% of our bill going to AIDS research.

Tags: , ,


